About ATAP Bauchi

The Polytechnic was established by edict No. 1 of 1988 through the merger of the following defunct institutions: – Bauchi College of Arts and Science (BACAS) which was established in 1976, School of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry, Bauchi established in 1971.

The Polytechnic referred then as Bauchi State Polytechnic took off with four (4) academic units namely; School of Agriculture, School of Management and Applied Studies, School of Engineering and Centre for Continuing Education….


The Application into ATAP Bauchi is opened to all eligible candidates from anywhere in Nigeria and beyond. Irrespective of gender, race and religion.


In order to be admitted in to Tatari Ali Polytechnic, a candidate must possess one of the following requirements O'level with atleast....

College Facilities

ATAP Bauchi provide a variety of facilities for learning, comfort, recreation, accommodation and access to world-class learning facilities.

Schools & Departments

News & Events